Three Rivers Historical Society was officially established  by the state of California on December 17, 1991.
The Historical Museum and Visitors Center was established and opened on October 19, 2000.

501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization

Board of Directors
Tom Marshall, President

Nancy Brunson, Vice-President

Dody Marshall, Treasurer/Secretary

Susan Wolff, Docent Coordinator

Rusty Crain, Director

Bob Burke, Director

Shivon Lavely, Director

Jackie Tuttle, Director/Facebook

Kim Kauling, Director

Louise Jackson, Director

Julie Britten-Bruns, Director

Daryl Bruns, Director

Finance Committee

Nancy Brunson / Mike Little, CPA / Rusty Crain